Holetto FAQ

Holetto creates every piece of custom-made furniture with heart. Our hope is that customers are able to understand every detail about their furniture. Below are some questions and answers regarding our whole furniture making process. They can help to answer some questions you may have when considering a piece of high-quality furniture or cabinetry. If this section does not cover the question you may have, please feel free to contact us!

What is the process of ordering custom-made furniture?

1. Initial Quotation
Customers can first use either phone, WhatsApp, or come to our physical location and provide us with the information of the space and furniture that needs to be customized. Images will help greatly, along with style and size requirements. If the customer is unsure of the type of Holetto furniture they require, they can simply give us the floor plan via WhatsApp, and we will provide advice on all the necessary requirements. Do not let a simple informational problem stand in the way of an amazing piece of custom-made cabinetry. Once we have received all the necessary info, we will provide a preliminary quotation. If the customer believes it to be reasonable, we can continue to the next step.

2. Measurement
Holetto will arrange for a professional craftsman to come to your house. There they will determine the positioning, take notes about the environment, and meticulously measure each and every size. They will provide the homeowner with advice on the best way to customize and implement this piece of furniture.

3. Official Quotation and Design
After the designer receives all of the sizing details from the craftsman, they will make a 3D detailed model of the furniture. We will communicate with the customer about design details through WhatsApp or in-store communication.

During this process, we will suggest suitable panels and colors. There are over 500 different styles to choose from. Customers will also get to see samples of various materials. After confirming the design, we will provide a final quotation.

4. Confirm Design and Arrange Production
After the customer confirms the final design, and pays a 50% deposit, we can begin work on the custom-made furniture.

5. Delivery and Installation
The production time ranges between 4-6 weeks (from the order date). After production is completed, we will arrange a time with the customer to deliver and install. The customer will be required to pay the outstanding amount before the delivery time. On the day of delivery, furniture will be appropriately installed and setup. It may take multiple days depending on the size and amount of furniture.

For the installation time, please refer to the "How long does installation take?" section.

What kind of boards are used in your furniture?

Holetto mainly uses E1 solid-core plywood. This kind of board has been a popular eco-friendly choice in recent years. E1 boards are rated as ultra-low formaldehyde, while E0 boards contain zero formaldehyde.

For traditional furniture made with plywood, use of volatile glues and adhesives causes the formaldehyde content to be high. When that type of furniture is installed, you will have a very unpleasant smell in your house. The paint used contains a lot of solvents, so it's impossible to achieve zero formaldehyde. E1 multi-layer solid core plywood is a safe to use, ecological board. Once they leave the factory, the veneer and wooden board are pieces of the same whole. They do not require any glue to bond, so formaldehyde content is extremely, which helps to provide customers with the healthiest product possible.

Another advantage of this style of board is the continuity it provides. The color outside perfectly matches the interior. With traditional furniture, the inside must be made a matte white, in which they will add an extra 10-20% surcharge.

It's worth noting that ecological boards, or E1 boards, are divided into different types according to the core material. The best is multi-layer solid core plywood, followed by high density fiberboard, then particleboard. Holetto chooses the best,  multi-layer sold core plywood, which of course also makes the cost more expensive. For high-density fiberboard, it is the cheapest and most commonly used E1 board. It is relatively weak and easily bends/deforms. It also will expand very easily when exposed to water. The worst performer is the particleboard. It has a wide range of disadvantages, even worse than the other choices, and is the most commonly used board in IKEA furniture. However, because of its cheap price, it still finds its place in the market.

So, when choosing custom-made cabinetry or furniture, you must pay attention to the type of board used.

Why should I choose Holetto?

With Holetto, you can rest assured knowing that a professional team of designers and craftsman are there to serve you. This helps to give you the best product possible and reduce the chance of mistakes.

Moreover, we have established our factory in the mainland. Order placement and production are smoother and delivery times are very accurate. We also have our own logistics team. We ensure that all custom-made furniture is delivered on time to the customer. Installation is a breeze with over 30 years of experience.

Does the measurement step require payment?

Our company will charge customers a deposit of $500 for the measurement. This $500 will be deducted from the total amount when the customer places the order, so in other words, the price is included*. We usually provide a preliminary quotation in advance, and then work with the customer until they think the price is suitable. Then we will arrange for the craftsman to come to the house to measure.

* If no order is placed after measurement is completed, the deposit will not be refunded!

When will I receive the detailed design plans after measurement?

Under normal circumstances, the designer will provide customers with detailed design and quotation according to the actual measurements within one week after the measurement.

Any changes to the drawings can be directly discussed with the designer.

When should the deposit and remaining balance be paid?

In addition to the $500 deposit for the measurement, we will charge 50% of the total amount as the production deposit after the customer confirms all the design details, and then arrange the production of furniture. Note that when the customer confirms the drawings and places a deposit, it will enter the production process. Once we get to this point, the customer cannot alter the design details, otherwise there may be extra costs and the production time will be extended.

After production is completed, we will contact the customer and arrange a time for delivery and installation. The customer is required to pay the remaining 50% balance before noon on the day of the delivery.

Payment methods

We accept cash, check, bank transfer, PayMe, online credit card payment, Visa/Mastercard, Octopus, Alipay, UnionPay, and WeChat pay.

Please note that some payment methods may incur additional fees for processing.

Payment Methods Handling Fees
Bank Transfer & Check /
Alipay and Wwchat Pay +1.22%
PayMe/Octopus Card +1.5%
UnionPay +1.83%
Online Credit Card +3.52%

Delivery scheduling

We will arrange for the delivery company to deliver the custom-made furniture to your home before the agreed installation date. The general delivery time is between 12:00 – 19:00. The customer needs to reserve a time in order to properly receive the furniture.

If the guest's residence requires the need to go up and down stairs, needs to carry a long distance downstairs, or has any other situations that may need extra manpower, our company will charge an additional fee.

Additionally, if the customer can not receive the delivery the day before the installation due to work or other circumstances, they can choose to receive a few days to a week in advance. The same payment rules apply here. They will just have to pay the remaining balance the day before or on the day of delivery before noon.

How long does installation take?

In general, if the furniture of a room is a double bed, wardrobe, and desk, then it takes only one day to install. Our normal times for installation are between 10:00 – 18:00.

No. of Furniture Installation Time
1 Bedroom 1 Day
2 Bedrooms 2 Days
3 Bedrooms 3 Days
1 Bedroom + 1 Living Room 2 Days
2 Bedrooms + 1 Living Room 3 Days
3 Bedrooms + 1 Living Room 4 Days
Kitchen Cabinet/Bathroom Vanity 1 Day

Furthermore, if the number of furniture is a lot, it will take extra time to deliver/install the goods. Therefore, it may take an extra day to install. If there are any time constraints or if the customer is in a hurry, please contact our team in advance. We always try to do the most detailed, meticulous job possible, so we need to ensure there's enough time to properly complete the installation process. 

All of our custom-made furniture includes a sealing service, so it will require more time. We hope the customers can understand our attention to detail and excellence!

After-sales service

We provide a 10-year structural safety warranty and a 3-month hardware warranty for all of our custom-made furniture and cabinetry. If you notice any problems, feel free to contact us, and we will arrange for the fixes to take place.

After the warranty has expired, the customer may still contact us to arrange maintenance. This obviously takes time, so we will have to arrange accordingly. The wait time may be longer, so we hope the customer can understand.

My renovations are not finished, but the furniture is already ready... What to do?

Many customers will ask to have the furniture installed during their renovation period. If there are any delays or problems with scheduling, please contact our team. We can work to delay the delivery, which will not result in any additional charges.

Once the furniture can be received, please notify us 1 or 2 days in advance so we can get it shipped.

I have an urgent order request, what's the minimum amount of time it will take?

The general production time of our custom-made furniture is 4-6 weeks (calculated from the day the order is placed), but since we have our own factory, we can expedite the process for special cases. The fastest time can be 3-4 weeks. However, this may limit the available finish colors for customers, because only the existing boards and materials in the factory can be selected.  Also, the transportation time will be affected by the worldwide logistic situation.

友情連結: 集運物流

chevron-down

訂造傢俬常見問題

好傢俬用心為客人打造每件傢俬,所以我們希望將有關訂造傢俬的每一項細節都讓客人清楚知道,以下就是我們整理了客人在訂造傢俬時經常向我們查詢的問題和答案,可以給正在準備訂造傢俬的你參考。如果還是沒有找到你想查詢的問題,歡迎Whatsapp向我們作進一步的查詢。

訂造傢俬的流程是怎樣的?

1. 初步報價
客人可以先透過 電話、Whatsapp或到好傢俬門市 向我們提供需要訂造的傢俬資料,包括傢俬類型、大概尺寸及風格要求等。如果客人未決定好自己需要訂造甚麽傢俬或者不知道甚麽傢俬才適合自己,也可以選擇直接將單位的平面圖經Whatsapp發送給我們,我們再按客人的居住需求及家庭人數,提供訂造傢俬的建議。當集齊訂造內容後,我們就會提供初步報價,如果客人覺得報價合理,就可以繼續下一步。

2. 上門度呎
好傢俬會安排專業師傅上門度尺,確定每件傢俬的位置,並量度實際尺寸,如傢俬擺放的位置有插蘇位、樑位或柱位,我們的師傅都會仔細記錄下來。同時,師傅會就著現場的環璄,即場為客人提供訂造傢俬的建議。

3. 正式報價及設計
設計師收到度尺師傅提供的實際尺寸後,就會為客人提供及繪畫詳細設計圖,詳細設計圖會是3D電腦圖,確保客人能清楚了解傢俬的設計及間隔。我們會透過Whatsapp或門市面議的方式與客人就著詳細設計圖進行溝通。

同時,我們亦會為客人建議適合的板材及顏色。好傢俬門市有多逹500款顏色,同時亦陳列了不同的物料可供客人選擇。確定設計後,我們會按照設計和實際尺寸提供最終報價。

4. 確認設計及安排生產
客人確認最終設計及報價後,只需付50%訂金就可以正式安排生產了。

5. 送貨及安裝
我們公司訂造傢俬的生產時間大概是4-6週 (以落單日開始計算),傢俬生產完成後,我們就會通知客戶,安排安裝及送貨時間。而客人需要在預定的送貨時間前支付尾數。送貨翌日,我們便會為客人安裝傢俬及進行收口工程,安裝日數視乎傢俬數量、大小而定。

安裝日數可參考以下項目「安裝需時多久?

用甚麼板材訂造傢俬?

好傢俬的訂造傢俬主要選用E1多層實木細芯夾板,這種板材是近年流行的生態板材,可以做到特低甲醛,E0級別甚至可以做到零甲醛水平。

傳統的膠板傢俬和木皮傢俬,因為需要用到具揮發性的有機膠水和板材黏合劑,甲醛含量偏高,所以安裝傢俬後都會嗅到一股難聞的「傢俬味」。而焗漆傢俬更加不用多說,油漆的本身含有大量有機溶劑,要做到零甲醛根本不可能。E1多層實木細芯夾板屬於環保生態板,出廠時飾面和板芯已是一體成形,不用任何膠水黏合,所以做出來的傢俬甲醛含量極低,保障客人的健康。

而生態板的另一好處,就是可以做到內外同色,傢俬風格更加美觀統一。不必像傳統傢俬那樣,內籠一定要做啞白色,否則就要加上10-20% 附加費。

值得留意的是,生態板或E1板其實都按板芯類型分成好幾種,最好的板芯是多層實木細芯夾板,往後的順序是高密度纖維板和實木顆粒板(俗稱: 蔗渣板)。好傢俬選用的是品質最好的實木細芯夾板,當然價錢亦是最貴的。至於高密度纖維板就是實惠常用的E1板,受力比較差,容易彎曲,遇水亦發漲得比較勁,如果用來做書架的層板,放1-2年就會出現彎曲變形的情況。表現最差的板芯就是實木顆粒板,它的缺點比高密度纖維板更甚,是IKEA 常用到的板材之一。但因為其價錢便宜,所以亦有一定的市場。

所以大家在訂造傢俬時一定要留意,所用到的板材及板芯是哪一款了。

為甚麼要選擇好傢俬?

在好傢俬訂造傢俬,我們由度尺、出圖、落單、出貨、安裝和售後,全部都由香港專業設計師及師傅負責跟進,減少出錯的機會。

而且我們在內地自設工廠,落單及生產流程更加順暢,出貨時間亦有保障,同時有自己的物流團隊,確保可以如期將傢俬送到客人家裡,而安裝師傅擁有30年經驗,安裝細心又迅速。

如何計價?

訂造傢俬的計價方法有兩種,一種是「橫尺」(又名「直尺」),另一種是「平方尺」。我們公司採用的計價方式是後者,亦即「平方尺」。

我們公司的尺價是每平方尺$260。如一個4X8尺的衣櫃/榻榻米地台,價錢就是4X8X260 = $8320。如果你訂造一個以上的傢俬,我們公司會有額外的折扣優惠,詳情可以聯絡我們客服或門市同事查詢。

值得留意的是無論選用橫尺抑或平方尺計算,價錢幾乎都是一樣的,以下是詳細的解說。

在我們網站上,我們將每件訂造傢俬的標價定位於$2100/橫尺,而不是$260/平方尺,原因是避免有客人誤以為我們一大件傢俬只賣$260元,而我們以前確實有遇到這個情況。
那麽如果客人比較熟識的尺價如果是橫尺/直尺,又應該如何換算呢?

所謂平方尺,指的是1X1尺的面積,而所謂橫尺,指的是1X8尺的面積,因為現時香港大部份的公屋及居屋樓底都是8尺高,為了方便計算價格,所以就衍生了香港獨有的橫尺概念。要將平方尺的價錢換成橫尺的價錢就只需乘八。

所以我們公司的橫尺價就是: $260X8 ~= $2100/橫尺

訂造一個8呎高 x 2呎深 x 4呎闊的衣櫃,就會按4呎計算費用,即共$2100X4 = $8400

其實按照平方尺計算訂造傢俬的價錢會更方便的,因為現時的新樓已經不再是8尺高的年代了,很多新樓的樓底更高達10尺高,如果按傳統的橫尺計就會顯得格外麻煩。以一個10呎高x2呎深x4呎闊的衣櫃為例,按平方尺計就是: 10X4X260 = $10,400,但如果按$2100/橫尺計,算式就會變成: 2100/8X10X4 = $10500。

度尺需要付款嗎?

我們公司上門度尺時會向客人收取$500度尺訂金,而這$500會在客人落單時的總金額扣回,所以換句話說,我們是免費度尺的*。我們一般會預先提供初步報價,客人覺得價錢合適,然後我們才會安排師傅上門度尺。

* 如客人度尺後沒有落單訂造傢俬,將不獲退回度尺費

度尺後何時會收到詳細設計圖?

一般的情況下,設計師在度尺後的一星期內,便會按度尺師傅提供的實尺,向客人提供詳細的設計圖和報價單。

客人有任何圖紙上的改動都可以直接和度尺師傅及設計師溝通。

甚麼時候要付訂金和尾數?

除了度尺時收取的$500度尺訂金外,我們會在客人確認所有設計圖細節後,收取總金額的50%作為生產訂金,然後安排生產傢俬。注意當客人確認圖紙並且下訂金後,即會進入生產程序,客人不能再更改設計細節,否則有機會產生額外的費用,以及令生產週期延長。

生產完成後,我們會與客人聯絡安排送貨,客人需要在送貨當天的中午前繳付餘下的50%尾數。

付款方式

我們接受現金、轉帳、轉數快、支票、PayMe、網上信用卡付款、門市Visa/Master信用卡、八達通、支付寶、銀聯及微信支付等。
請注意,部份付款方式需要收取額外的手續費。

付款方式手續費
現金/轉帳/支票/轉數快/
支付寶/微信支付+1.22%
PayMe/八達通+1.5%
銀聯+1.83%
門市Visa/Master信用卡+2.36%
網上信用卡付款+3.52%

送貨安排

我們會安排物流公司在約定安裝日的前一天,將傢俬送到客人的單位,一般的送貨時間為12:00-19:00,客人需要預留時間收貨。

如客人的住所在運送傢俬時,需要上落樓梯、推斜路、轉平台,或樓下因沒法讓重型貨車停泊落貨而需要搬運較遠的路程,我們公司會收取額外的傢俬運送費用。

我們的服務涵蓋全港九和梅窩,其他離島地區有機會需要收取額外的運送費用,如有需要歡迎向我們查詢。

另外,客人如因工作關係,無法安排安裝前一天收貨的話,可以提前幾天至一個星期收貨,並在送貨當天或之前繳付尾數。

安裝需時多久?

一般而言,一間房的傢俬包括一張雙人床、一個衣櫃和一張書枱,需要一天的時間安裝。我們一般的安裝時間為10:00-18:00。詳細的安裝時間可參考以下列表。

傢俬數量安裝時間
1房1日
2房2日
3房3日
1房1廳2日
2房1廳3日
3房1廳4日
廚櫃/浴室櫃1日
隱形門/間房趟房1日

另外,如果傢俬數量比較多,就需要額外時間分貨,所以有可能需要加多1天安裝時間。如果客人的入伙時間比較趕,請提前和我們公司溝通安排。始終慢工出細活,時間容許的話,盡量預備足夠的時間給師傅安裝。

因為我們公司所有的傢俬都提供收口服務,所以花的時間會比較多,希望客人見諒。

免費收口服務

我們公司安裝的傢俬全部都會進行免費「收口」工序,意指用白色填縫膠來填滿傢俬與牆身之間的間隙。

當傢俬完成收口後,傢俬和牆身之間便不會有任何空隙,可以防止傢俬和牆身之間的間隙積塵或滋生蚊蟲,同時「收口」工序可以令傢俬更加隱固,防止出現搖晃。

我們一般會用白色填縫膠收口,如果客人希望用其他顏色的填縫膠,可以自行到五金店購買,然後在安裝時交給我們師傅使用。

售後服務

我們為所有傢俬提供10年結構安全保證3個月免費五金損壞保養。在保養期內,傢俬及五金有任何問題,可跟我們聯絡,我們會安排師傅免費上門維護。

保養期完結後,如客人需要後續維護,都可以聯絡我們安排,但由於要遷就師傅的時間,有可能等候的日子會比較長,希望客人諒解。

裝修未完工,但傢俬已做好怎麼辦?

很多客人都會在裝修期內,同步找我們公司訂造傢俬。如果客人因為裝修進度有延誤,可以在出貨前預先跟設計師聯絡,推遲傢俬出貨時間,我們公司亦不會收取額外費用。

當完成裝修可以收貨時,只需要提前一至兩天通知我們出貨便可。

趕急需要訂造傢俬,最快需時多久?

我們的訂造傢俬一般的生產時間為4-6個星期 (以落單日開始計算),但由於我們有自己的工廠,所以特別情況下可以加急處理,最快可以在3-4個星期出貨,但可供客人選擇的飾面顏色可能會有限,因為只能選擇工廠現有的板材,以加快傢俬的出貨速度。

友情連結: 集運物流

chevron-down