×

Let Your Open Kitchen Flow into the Living Room

In order to get a place of their own, many young families will start with small units. Many newer small units adopt an open kitchen design. The kitchen and the living room share the same space. Most young couples are both full-time workers. They may not have time to go home to cook after work at night, so they just choose whatever option is available. So naturally, there are not many requirements for an open kitchen. It just has to be enough to meet your everyday needs.

However, after all, there is no wall in the open kitchen design. If you want to be a diverse cook or prepare to have children, you'll need to plan the style and layout first. It can improve the functionality and efficiency overall. Jot down all the key points from below and prepare for the best open kitchen layout possible!

4 Different Kitchen Layouts—I, L, U, and Round Shaped

Before designing a kitchen layout, take some time to learn about the different options. The four shapes I, L, U, and Round all feature a back row of cabinets, which is the most basic I shape. Which kitchen layout you choose, in addition to being affected by the size of the space, will also be based on your cooking habits and kitchen use frequency.

4 different kitchen layouts

1. Separate the Kitchen and Living Room

Open kitchens generally make a small I -shaped or L -shaped kitchen cabinet row against the wall. Between the kitchen cabinets and the living room, it is best to use the dining as a divider. Common practices in the dining area are bar counters or retractable counters. The bar counter offers more storage space under the counter. On the kitchen side, you can store all of your utensils. In addition, the bar countertop can be made of the same seamless stone or quartz stone as the other kitchen components. However, the disadvantage is that most of the bar countertops are in a fixed position and cannot be put away when not in use.

The retractable dining table can be pulled out and pushed back in when done. This is far more flexible than the fixed bar counter. It can be used as a table for preparing ingredients when cooking. It can also be used as a dining table. When not in use, the entire tabletop slides into the cabinet and is completely hidden away. This transformable component is especially suitable for small spaces. It allows the space to have different possibilities or modes.

Whether you choose a bar counter or a retractable dining table in the dining area, you can add a transparent cabinet or a glass wine rack above the space. It can increase the storage space, and can further separate the kitchen and living room. Also, it can also reduce the cooking smells and fumes from drifting into the living room.

2. Reserve Outlet Space Near the Dining Area

When designing an open kitchen, don't forget to reserve space for an outlet. This way, you can still use electrical appliances while eating, like a hotpot, toaster, mini oven, etc. In addition, small units may not have too many places to use as a separate work area or desk. The dining area will be a very good work area in this case. If there is a spot to charge up, it will be more convenient to use a laptop and phone.

3. Make Good Use of Shelving and Hanging Storage

A major feature of the open kitchen is that you can easily see the things in the kitchen while sitting in the living room, so it must be both beautiful and practical. In order to store everything properly, in addition to floor cabinets, you should also make good use of the wall space with hanging shelves and cabinets.

Under the wall cabinet or above the cooking stove, place some hanging organizers or storage baskets. You can dry the cookware after it's washed and also make a beautiful display. Hanging some frequently used utensils can save time when cooking and makes sure your kitchen stays neat and organized.

Try to hang any kitchenware that can be hung, such as spoons, cups, knives, and pot lids. All kinds of hooks, rails, rods, shelves, pegboards and magnets can be used for hanging and organizing. Avoid cluttering your counters and taking up valuable cooking space.

4. Under Cabinet Lighting

Many people think that a ceiling light alone is enough for lighting. In fact, secondary lighting is also very important. Especially for the space where you prepare your meals, shadows can block your view very easily. Plus, there may not be a window to let in natural light, so installing a light strip under the hanging wall cabinet can solve this problem. Sufficient lighting can also reduce the chance of cutting yourself.

It is best to use white light (cold light 4000-6000K) for kitchen lighting. It helps to clearly illuminate the color of food. It is convenient to make sure you're cooking the most tasty food possible. Moreover, the kitchen is prone to being dirty, so the white light helps to illuminate the dirty spots. When you can see where the dirt is, it's easier to clean. A good atmosphere is more important when you are eating, so you can choose a yellow light (warm light 2000K - 4000K).

If you are in need of an open kitchen design, please feel free to contact our designers at anytime. We can provide you with a free quotation and preliminary 3D designs.

你可能感興趣的相關文章

友情連結: 集運物流

chevron-down

×

讓開放式廚房成為客廳的主角吧

現代很多年輕家庭為求「上車」,都會從細單位入手,而新盤很多細單位都採用開放式廚房的設計,廚房和客廳共享同一個空間。年輕夫婦大多是雙職家庭,兩個人都要全職工作,晚上放工後都未必有時間可以回家煮飯,因而成為「無飯家庭」,自然對開放式廚房沒太多的要求,已經足夠應付日常的需要。

但開放式廚房畢竟沒有牆壁的間隔,如果偶然想下廚「煮幾味」,或者準備生小朋友的話,便需要好好規劃一下開放式廚房的風格和佈局,不只可以提升開放式廚房的功能性和實用度,更可以讓它成為客廳的主角和亮點呢!馬上記低以下幾個設計重點,為你的開放式廚房好好佈置一番吧。

4種廚房佈局:I形、L形、U形回形

設計及佈置之前,首先了解一下開放式廚房有哪幾種佈局。基本上可分為4個類型,「I字形」、「L字形」、「U字形」及「回字形」,4種佈局都以「I字形」一整排靠牆的廚櫃為基礎延伸出來的。選擇哪種廚房佈局,除了受空間大小影響外,另一個重要因素就是屋主煮食的習慣和頻率了。

4種廚房佈局

1. 以用餐區分隔廚房及客廳

開放式廚房一般都會靠牆做一個小型的「I字形」或「L字形」的廚櫃,而廚櫃和客廳之間,最好以用餐區作分隔。用餐區常見的做法分別有吧或伸縮枱,吧枱的好處是枱下可以有儲物的空間,運用其兩面收納,廚房側收整用具,餐廳側則可展示喜愛的鍋具杯盤或書籍。另外,吧枱面可以用上跟廚櫃一樣的無縫石或石英石,風格一致,但缺點就是吧枱多數是固定式,不用時也沒法收起來。

伸縮餐枱可開可收,比吧枱彈性更大,可以用作煮飯時準備材料的枱面,又可以當成餐枱,不用時可以將整張伸縮枱收進廚櫃裡,令整體空間顯得更加闊落。這種可以變形的傢俬組合特別適用於細小的空間,為空間變出更多不同的可能性。

無論用餐區選擇吧枱抑或伸縮餐枱,上方空間都可以加上通透的格櫃或者酒杯架,一來可以增加收納空間,二來也可以進一步分隔開廚房和客廳,當格櫃放上東西後,亦可減少煮食時的油煙傳到客廳範圍。

2. 在用餐區附近預留電制位置

設計開放式廚房時,不要忘了在用餐區附近預留電制位,方便直接在用餐煮火鍋,或者使用不常用的小家電,例如多士爐、迷你烤箱等。另外,納米單位未必有太多地方安排獨立的工作區域或書枱,用餐區會是一個很不錯的工作區域,如果有電制位自然更方便使用手提電腦啦。

3. 善用層板及牆上的懸掛式收納

開放式廚房的一大特色,就是坐在客廳都可以輕易望見廚房的東西,所以開放式廚房絕對要美觀與實用度兼備。既要收納好所有廚具,又要美觀,除了地櫃和吊櫃外,不妨也善用層板及牆上的懸掛式收納吧。

在吊櫃下方、煮食爐或鋅盤上方的位置,釘上掛通或收納籃,可以晾乾廚具,又可讓廚具成為廚房的裝飾品,一舉兩得。而且把廚具掛在牆上一目了然,也可以減少下廚時要東找找西找找的時間,更加方便就手。

而盡可能把任何可以懸掛的工具都吊起來,如湯匙、杯子、刀具、鍋蓋、鍋鏟,都可以運用各式各樣的掛鉤、滑軌、掛桿、層架、洞洞板與磁吸式收納等工具,讓面瞬間變得清爽,避免這些用具佔去寶貴的料理平台空間。

4. 廚房吊櫃下方的照明

很多人以為單靠天花燈就足夠照明,其實輔助照明也很重要,尤其是在吊櫃下方的料理台,當你在準備材料的時候,自己的影子往往會阻擋了天花燈的光線,加上又未必有窗口可以引入自然光,所以在吊櫃下方安裝燈帶可以解決這個問題,光線充足也可以減少切傷自己的機會。

廚房燈最好用白光 (冷光 4000-6000K),有助集中精力,而且白光可以清楚照出食物的顏色,方便下廚時煮出更美味的食物,而且廚房容易有污垢,白光的照射下更易看到哪裡污糟,清潔時就更輕鬆了。用餐區氣氛比較重要,所以可以選擇黃光 (暖光 2000K-4000K) 照明。

開放式廚房的安全守則

根據香港消防處《建築物消防安全條例》及其發佈的「開放式廚房設計的住宅單位之消防安全設備要求」指引,所有香港住宅單位的開放式廚房,都必須設有煙霧偵測器及消防花灑,亦需要定期找註冊承辦商上門檢查消防設備,如果沒有合資格的的消防設備,或大廈公契列明不准使用明火煮食的話,屋主便不可在開放式廚房使用明火煮食。為免觸犯法例及保障個人安全,大家在設計廚房時,記得也要注意廚房的消防設備呢!

開放式廚房設計的住宅單位之消防安全設備要求

如果你都需要為開放式廚房設計,歡迎來好傢俬門市與我們的設計師聯系!我們可以即場為你免費報價及出初步的3D設計圖。

你可能感興趣的相關文章

友情連結: 集運物流

chevron-down